Staff Members

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Bud Black, RPA/RTA/CTA Chief Appraiser bud.black@freestonecad.org
Don Awalt, RPA/CTA Deputy Chief Appraiser don.awalt@freestonecad.org
Carol Clark Administrative Assistant carol.clark@freestonecad.org
Dan Ralstin, RPA/CTA Senior Appraiser dan.ralstin@freestonecad.org
Jason Moore, RPA Land/Ag Appraiser jason.moore@freestonecad.org
Sherry Nichols, RPA Business Personal Property Appraiser sherry.nichols@freestonecad.org
Debbie Bowden Real Estate Appraiser debbie.bowden@freestonecad.org
Collin Puckett Real Estate Appraiser collin.puckett@freestonecad.org
Melissa Marberry Mapping/GIS melissa.marberry@freestonecad.org
Tina Gilley Customer Service Clerk tina.gilley@freestonecad.org
Desiree Frasier Records Management Clerk desiree.frasier@freestonecad.org
Joe Barrow Appraisers Assistant joe.barrow@freestonecad.org
Coltin Bottoms Appraisers Assistant coltin.bottoms@freestonecad.org
Gala Pickett Appraisers Assistant gala.pickett@freestonecad.org

 

Contact Information
903-389-5510903-389-5955general.info@freestonecad.org
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Bud Black
What Do You Know About Your Property Taxes?

You deserve to know how your property taxes are set. New laws require local governments to be more transparent when it comes to the property tax process.

  • Taxpayers have a stronger voice in the process.
  • More information about how tax rates are set.
  • One convenient place to learn about your tax rates and send feedback to your local elected officials.

Visit KnowYourTaxes.org