Staff Members

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Bud Black, RPA/RTA/CTA Chief Appraiser bud.black@freestonecad.org
Don Awalt, RPA/CTA Deputy Chief Appraiser don.awalt@freestonecad.org
Carol Clark Administrative Assistant carol.clark@freestonecad.org
Jason Moore, RPA Senior Appraiser jason.moore@freestonecad.org
Debbie Bowden Real Estate Appraiser Trainee debbie.bowden@freestonecad.org
Collin Puckett Real Estate Appraiser Trainee collin.puckett@freestonecad.org
Coltin Bottoms Real Estate Appraiser Trainee coltin.bottoms@freestonecad.org
Tina Gilley BPP Appraiser Trainee tina.gilley@freestonecad.org
Melissa Marberry Mapping/GIS melissa.marberry@freestonecad.org
Desiree Frasier Records Management Clerk desiree.frasier@freestonecad.org
Joe Barrow Appraisers Assistant joe.barrow@freestonecad.org
Gala Pickett Appraisers Assistant gala.pickett@freestonecad.org
Rachel Ethridge Customer Service Clerk rachel.ethridge@freestonecad.org

 

Contact Information
903-389-5510903-389-5955general.info@freestonecad.org
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Bud Black
What Do You Know About Your Property Taxes?

You deserve to know how your property taxes are set. New laws require local governments to be more transparent when it comes to the property tax process.

  • Taxpayers have a stronger voice in the process.
  • More information about how tax rates are set.
  • One convenient place to learn about your tax rates and send feedback to your local elected officials.

Visit KnowYourTaxes.org